Detox and Relax Bath

Hi everyone!

A while back I was looking for an easy way to detox and relax at the same time. I read a lot about adding Epsom salt to your bath water along with other things. I have never tried that because it says to only soak for 20 minutes and that kind of seemed odd to me. So I found a different way to detox in the bath. I found a blog post on it and I gave it a try. All you need is some green tea bags. I’m not sure if it really matters if it’s decaf or not. I just got mine at the grocery store so you don’t need to go out of your way to get any special kind. So this is the blog I found it on. http://www.heymcki.com/2013/01/herbal-detox-teagreen-tea.html

027

(These are the two different green teas that I have used)

I used 8 tea bags and added them while the water was running. You can use between 5 to 10 if you’d like, but 8 was good for me. I also left the tea bags in with me but I don’t think you have to. Green tea is so good for you but I never thought it would be so relaxing. I did this in a time that I was really stressed and it totally made me want to fall asleep right then and there. It would have been even better if I had lit some candles but this was so soothing. I highly recommend it if you’re just looking for some time to unwind or if you are super stressed out. I came out feel so calm and refreshed.

You can also apply green tea to your hair and it will sooth dandruff, reduce hair loss and increase hair growth (according to info I’ve found online). I’ve tried it a couple of time but didn’t notice a big change so I think it works over a period of time.

I love taking this bath though and then doing a face mask. It’s a great way to unwind and just have time to pamper yourself.

I hope you get to try this and enjoy a nice relaxing night. Don’t forget to subscribe and follow me to keep up with my latest posts. Feel free to leave me a comment as well. Thanks for stopping by.

XOXO

Kristy

Leave a Reply

