Drug Store Face Of The Day

Hi guys!

The other day I did my makeup and thought that I would do a sort of “face of the day” about what I used. I stuck to drugstore products so if anyone wanted to buy what I used they would have an easier time. I am thinking about doing a high end “face of the day” though too…but for now it’s all drug store.

006 (2)

So this is how it turned out. My lipstick isn’t picking up on the camera, it was actually more pink in person and I have to say that after using some of my high end makeup products I wasn’t exactly thrilled with how this turned out. I have oily/combo skin so some parts I felt like was cakey and not laying on my skin well. I did wash and exfoliate and used a good moisturizer before applying my makeup so I’m not sure if it was the foundation or what. Everything I used are products that I really like and usually work well so maybe I was just having an off day…Oh! And this is not a sponsored post. I just really love makeup.

007 (2)

The first thing I used is the tone adjusting E.L.F Mineral Face Primer

022

Then for foundation I used the L’Real True Match Lumi Foundation in W1-2 porcelain to light ivory. I know that this foundation is better for dry or combo skin but even though I am oily/combo I like dewy finishes better.

021

I used the E.L.F Concealer/Highlight duo in fair for under my eyes

020 (2)

Next I did my eye brows using the NYX eyebrow cake powder in 03 Taupe/Ash. I do use both shade in this little palette most of the time. The lighter shade for the first part of my eyebrows then the darker shade for the tail end and just blend. 018 (2)

Then to set my eyebrows I use the E.L.F eyebrow gel

019 (2)

To set everything I like to use a powder foundation just for extra coverage. I like full coverage foundations most of the time so if I feel like the foundation didn’t do as well as I wanted it to then I got in with a powder foundation. I just use the NYX Stay Matte But Not Flat Powder Foundation in 02 Nude. I love this one!

017 (2)

I like to add bronzer next. So for this look I just used the NYC bronzing powder in 720A Sunny. I love this bronzer. I feel like it’s a dupe for benefit’s Hula bronzer, which I really love!

015

I had seen this blush online but couldn’t find it anywhere since our Target stopped selling the Milani brand and I had been wanting to find it without buying it online. I ended up finding it at CVS recently and have been loving it. It’s the Milani powder blush in 08 Tea Rose. I love Milani. I have the baked blushes in three colors and this one is just as good. It’s so pigmented and I feel like you get a lot of product for your money.

014

For a highlight on top of the cheek bones I used Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow and Mood Boosting Powder in Translucent. I don’t usually buy this brand because I feel they are over priced for the drug store but I was given a gift card so I went ahead and tried it and I really like it.

016 (2)

Sticking with Milani, for my eyes I used the Bella gel eye shadows. They don’t feel like gel to me but I love them. The ones I have are #16 Bella Champagne (shimmer finish), 04 Bella Café (satin matte finish), and 03 Bella Cappuccino (satin matte finish).  (post pic) then I used the Rimmel Scandaleyes waterproof kohl eyeliner in 005 nude for my lower lash line. I like to use a skin toned eyeliner for this most of the time because it just helps you look more awake. You can use a white eyeliner too. That will help make the whites of your eyes appear whiter.

013011

To curl my lashes I just used an eye lash curler that I got with my Ipsy bag. I don’t know the name of it but it’s pretty good. Then I just used the Maybelline Mega Plush Volume Express mascara. It took me a while to get used to the wand on it since it is more of that flimsy plastic type wand. I don’t really like those kind but the formula makes it worth it.

012

For my lips I used three products. I first lined and filled in my lips using Rimmel Exaggerate Full Coverage lip liner in 063 Eastend Snob. Like I said in a previous post I love pinky nude lips. So this is a really good pink for that. Then I used Revlon Super Lustrous Matte Lipstick in 002 Pink Pout, which I’ve heard can be a dupe for MAC’s lipstick in Snob. I don’t have that color so I’m not sure. Then I topped it with L’Oreal Paris #218 Rose Elixer Colour Riche Balm.

010 009 008

Then to set everything I used the E.L.F makeup Mist and Set setting spray. I don’t have any of the high end setting sprays other than some rose water I got with my face wash stuff but this one works great!

023

So, that’s everything. I hope this gives you some ideas on what to try from the drug store. I got most of them from Target and then like I said I found Milani at CVS. Everything is fairly inexpensive. Let me know if you have any of these products and if you like them. Thanks for stopping by. Don’t forget to follow and subscribe to keep up with my latest posts. Thanks!

XOXO

Kristy

Leave a Reply

