Urban Decay Naked Palettes

Hi guys!

I know a lot of people already have these but I wanted to talk about the Urban Decay Naked palettes. For those of you that don’t have one, I hope I can give you some information to help you pick one!

054 055

I have all three palettes. Each palette comes with twelve eye shadows and a double ended brush. The price has gone up on these but not by a whole lot. They used to be $50 and now they are $54.

Naked Palette One: There are three matte shades called “Virgin”, “Naked”, and “Buck”. The rest have a satin or pearl finish. This palette is on the warm side with nudes, greys, bronzes, and plum colors.

np1

My favorite colors in this palette are: “Sin”, “Sidecar”, “Half Baked”, “Smog”, “Toasted”, and “Hustle”.

Naked Palette Two: This palette also has three matte shades called “Foxy”, “Tease”, and “Blackout”. This palette is similar to the first one with slightly cooler tones with rust and silver toned smokey shades.

np2

My favorite colors in the palette are “Half Baked”, “Copper”, “Tease”, “Snake Bite”, “Suspect”, “YDK”, “Busted”, and “Blackout”. So pretty much the whole palette. It’s not that I don’t like the other colors, it’s just that I found myself reaching for these colors more than the other ones.

Naked Palette Three: Three matte shades in “Strange”, “Limit”, and “Nooner”. This palette is completely different using the rose, golds, pink shimmer tones.

np3

My favorite colors in this palette are: “Dust”, “Limit”, “Buzz”, “Trick”, “Nooner”, “Liar”, “Factory”, and “Mugshot”.

I love all these palettes for many reasons and the color payoff is amazing. While you get some fallout, each color is very pigmented, smooth, and easy to blend. These palettes are very much worth the money. I don’t think you can really go wrong with any of them. Naked one and two are pretty similar with slight differences. It does use the color “Half Baked” in both palettes but I think they did that since that is one of their most popular colors. Naked three is all rose gold inspired. They are all very pretty! If I didn’t have them all but could pick two, I would probably pick naked 2 and 3. I find myself reaching for those ones more than the first one. If I could only pick one I would probably pick the naked 3 palette. That one is so soft and romantic looking and I’ve probably used that one the most. If you’re not into the more pinky colors then you probably wouldn’t like that one as much. Either way you really cannot go wrong with any of these palettes.

Now if you have the money and really want most of the Naked collection, Urban Decay did come out with a huge set called The Naked Vault. Now I’m not sure how often they have this is stock or if this is just a prize that you can win when they have contests for it but in the vault you get: all three naked eye shadow palettes, three naked flushed palettes which are a bronzer, blush and highlight palette in the shades “naked”, “Native”, and “Strip”, three kohl eyeliners in the shades “Blackheart/Darkside”, “Zero/Whiskey”, and “Perversion/Pistol” and three lip glosses in the shades “Streak”, “Nooner”, and “Rule34”.

Again, I don’t know if this is something that you can buy whenever it is in stock or if it’s a prize to be won. Either way it would make an awesome gift for a makeup lover. I hope this helps you decide what palette to get! Let me know if you have one and what your favorite colors are! Thanks for stopping by.

XOXO

Kristy

2 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked Palettes

  1. Thank you for the info on these color palettes! I’ve been wanting to try them for a while, but the price is a bit steep for me right now. I think I’d try the #2 and #3… and that huge palette with all the naked colors would be a dream! lol I love makeup, so it’s nice to hear some info on them… just might start “hinting” to my honey for a great Christmas gift!! haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

