Makeup I Brought On Our Trip

Hey everyone!

So Kyle and I made a trip up to Oregon to visit family and surprise my dad for his birthday! I wanted to talk about the makeup that I brought with me. Just to warn you, it’s a lot! I never really know how I want to do my makeup when I go on vacation so I always over pack my makeup.

feature-itemEnvy-5834-01_cl-302x270

This is my makeup bag/purse that Kyle says looks like a doctor’s bag or something. It’s by Caboodles and I think it’s perfect for bringing on vacation. It’s got a pocket in the front and back of it and has plenty of space inside for all your makeup. This thing can hold tons but it does get heavy rather quickly. I fit all the makeup I wanted to bring inside, plus a separate bag for my face wash stuff and another bag for my brushes.

002

Now onto the makeup I packed! First I will start with primers and then work my way through everything.

014

The primers I brought with me are the NYX Studio Perfect Photo-Loving primer. I love this one because it has a more silicone texture to it but it doesn’t feel greasy at all. Then I brought the E.L.F. Mineral Face Primer in Tone Adjusting Green. I like this one especially for days where I feel like I’m more red in the face. Then I just brought the Urban Decay Eye shadow Potion Primer in Eden. I’m still trying to get used to this one. I have a travel set that came with four primer potions and I used up the primer in “sin” which I loved that one. So this one is different, I feel like it has a more matte finish on it and I noticed that my shadow still has some creasing after a while.

013

For foundations I brought my MAC Cosmetics Matchmaster in 1.5, and the Benefit Bigger Than BB Big Easy bb cream in 02 Light. I decided not to bring my Lumi True match just because I haven’t really been liking the way it looks on me.

012

The concealers I wanted to bring were my NYX HD Concealers in CW 02 Fair and CW 08 Nutmeg for a cream highlight and contour, then I brought my MAC Pro longwear concealer in NW20. I got color matched at Macy’s for my MAC foundation and concealer. Otherwise I would have no idea what colors I should have gotten. Lol

007

For my eyebrows I just brought my NYX eyebrow cake powder in Taupe/Ash for days that I don’t wear a whole lot of makeup, then I brought my Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Soft Brown, just because I love it and it’s my favorite. Then in this month’s Ipsy bag, I got another brow pencil by the company Chella and that is in the color Taupe. So I will see how that works and if I like it. Then to set my eyebrows I brought my E.L.F. Wet gloss lash and eyebrow clear mascara.

008

Next is my bronzers. So I totally could have just brought one but I felt like I should bring both of these. So first is Hoola by Benefit. I love that one and feel like I don’t use it as often as I should especially after getting the Anastasia of Beverly Hills Contour Kit, which is the other one I brought. I love this kit so much it’s not even funny. I highly recommend it for everyone! They have two different ones, I believe. One for lighter skin tones and one for darker. I think you can get those on their website. I don’t think all stores have both.

009

Blushes are another problem for me. I can’t just choose one and be happy. I had such a hard time picking the ones I wanted to bring so I brought six. Hahaha I know I have a problem. Anyway, so I brought the Milani Powder Blushes in 05 Coral Cove and 08 in Tea Rose, then the E.L.F. Blush palette in light, the blush I got in my Ipsy bag last month I think that is by Hikari in the color Tango, then Tarte Amazonian clay blush in True Love, and lastly MAC’s sheer tone blush in Pinch O’ Peach.

010

For Highlights, I brought MAC’s Mineralize Skin Finish in Soft and Gentle, Physicians Formula Glow and Mood Boosting Powder in Translucent, Too Faced Leopard Love Complection Perfection kit, which has a bronzer, bush and highlight.

005

Then, for my eye shadows, I brought the Morphe Brushes Jaclyn Hill palette, the Lorac Pro palette, Urban Decay’s Naked 3 palette, and Urban Decay’s Naked on the Run palette. I don’t know why I needed to bring so many. I just look and them and they are each so pretty and I can’t pick just one.

011

Next, I kept it pretty simple with the mascara. Technically I brought two, since one is in the Naked on the Run palette. That one is the perversion mascara and then I brought NYX Le Frou Frou volume and length mascara and my travel size eyelash curler from Ulta.

015

I have another problem with lip products as well. So, I brought my NYX lip liners in Pale Pink and Rose, Then Revlon Color Burst Matte Balm in 205 Elusive and 235 Mischievous. Then I brought the Revlon lustrous matte lipstick in 002 Pink Pout, MAC’s Crèmesheen in Cremecup. Ulta’s Butter Balm in Rapunzel and lastly my EOS chapstick.

That’s all the makeup I brought with me! I know it’s way more than I needed to bring but like I said, I have such a hard time picking out my makeup, so I just want to bring it all. I was going to list all my makeup brushes that I brought but this post is already really long. So if you are interested in my makeup brushes and want to know which ones are my favorite just leave me a comment and let me know and next Monday I can write about those. Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read about my horrible makeup obsession. Don’t forget to follow and subscribe.

XOXO

Kristy

Leave a Reply

