How To Remove Dents In Carpet

Hey guys.

So recently in our apartment we got an AC unit installed. Which, I am so thankful for but it was such a pain in the butt since we were asked to remove things away from the wall. That was a problem since on one wall we had a giant round mirror and the other wall we had three bookcases. So when we moved the bookcases we found that there were huge dents in the carpet. I’ve had this happen before whenever we moved but I never really knew what to do to get rid of it other than to just wait and keep vacuuming over it until it eventually went away. But this was even happening with some of our light furniture. So I went onto Pinterest and found a link to what to do. http://www.thebudgetdecorator.com

This works so well! It might sound weird but all you need is:

  • Ice cubes
  • Vacuum cleaner

That’s it! All you need to do is move your piece of furniture, place ice cubes in the dent that the furniture made and wait for the ice to melt. Once the ice has melted and vacuum over the dent. That’s all. It’s so easy. I’m sure this would work on pretty much all types of carpets too. If you have a super heavy piece of furniture it might take a couple of times to get rid of the dent but with my bookcases I only had to do it once. I’m so glad I found this tip. It’s going to really help whenever we move out. I really don’t like carpet all throughout the house because it just gets so dirty but since I don’t have the option to remove it this is a tip that helps to take care of it. Let me know if you try this and if you have any other tips. Thanks for stopping by.

XOXO

Kristy

One thought on “How To Remove Dents In Carpet

Leave a Reply

