Apple Cider Vinegar

Hey everyone.

I wanted to talk a little bit about the benefits of apple cider vinegar. I’ve been using it for a few months now and have noticed a change in how I feel. First let me just say I hate this stuff. The taste is horrible! You can drink it straight, which I refuse to do since its even horrible when mixed with something. If you can manage to choke it down by itself that would be better for you. On the other hand this stuff is extremely good for you. That’s why I keep drinking it.

I started using it when I started the Trim Healthy Mama way of eating. They have a drink that you use it in but I do mine different. I use crystal light to make my drink but that’s not too healthy since it has aspartame in it. I just couldn’t drink it the way they want you to.

Some of the benefits are that:

  • It helps you feel fuller longer
  • Helps you to lose weight
  • Detoxes the body
  • Helps to clear up acne
  • It could help to lower high cholesterol and high blood pressure
  • Could help strengthen stomach acid

And so much more. I make a pitcher of the crystal light and then add everything that the THM drink has except for Stevia. All you really need is 2 tablespoons a day and you will start to see a change in a couple of weeks. I was really hooked on soda and since drinking that apple cider vinegar I don’t have cravings for soda anymore. You don’t want any kind of ACV (apple cider vinegar) though. You want to make sure it’s the “BRAGGS Organic apple cider vinegar”.

I really feel like this stuff works. After drinking it, I feel like I have more energy. I try to drink it throughout the day. If I can’t then I always try to get at least one glass of it. I highly recommend trying it for at least a couple of weeks. You will notice a difference in how you feel. Leave a comment and let me know how it’s helped you. Thanks for stopping by.

XOXO

Kristy

4 thoughts on “Apple Cider Vinegar

  1. I drink it daily as well. Only I just mix it in water. The taste don’t bother me at all. I notice more energy and appetite control. I think it’s a very healthy choice.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We have been using ACV since last September, and have seen many benefits from it from digestive health, pH improvement, and skin health, just to name a few. 🙂

    I want to express concern for any recommendation that taking ACV straight is a healthier choice though because although once in your system, it can help alkaline your body’s pH, ACV is acidic and taking it undiluted long term can damage tooth enamel, mouth tissue, and burn your esophagus.
    If you do choose to drink it undiluted (some people prefer taking it like a shot), then I would highly recommend chasing it with plenty of other liquid (ie, water, juice, etc), and rinsing your mouth thoroughly afterward. 😉

    We make our drinks using 2 tsp of ACV and 1 tsp ginger juice with 16oz water and a couple of lemon wedges squeezed in,… all organic, and poured over ice. You can safely drink up to 3 of those per day. Everyone has to find their own preferred method… but that’s ours. 🙂

    Like

  3. GREAT post about ACV Kristy! There are now a few brands of the right kind of ACV – Heinz makes one as well. Just make sure it says, “With the Mother” on the label. Personally, I like the taste of the Braggs ACV better than anything else; however, I have had some trouble finding it in the stores I most frequently shop lately and have purchased the Heinz when the other isn’t available! I think it’s due to the popularity of “Trim Healthy Mama” and more and more people finding out how amazing this stuff really is! =)

    Like

  4. We discovered ACV when Fred had shingles a few years back. He drank 1 Tbsp ACV and 1 Tbsp honey mixed 4 times a day for the pain. We wet a small piece of cotton cloth with it to use as a poultice. It helped the pain, and also reduced the blisters.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

