Makeup Of The Day

Hi guys!

Today I wanted to do a makeup of the day. I did an easy, everyday look so anyone could copy it. It’s easy to change and add your own spin on it if you wanted to also. So lets jump right in.

013

I forgot to add them in the picture but I used my E.L.F. mineral color correcting face primer and my NYX HD eye shadow primer.

015

So first you want to make sure that you moisturize, then prime your face. Next, using my beauty blender I applied Benefits bb cream. I love how light this stuff feels but gives a really nice coverage. I’d say it’s a medium coverage.

Next, I went in with my NYX HD concealer under my eyes and blended it out with the beauty blender. I got this in a lighter shade than my skin tone just to use under my eyes as a brightener.

For my eye brows, I used the Chella eye brow pencil that came in one of my Ipsy bags. This was the first time I used it and I think it worked really well.

I went in with two bronzers. First I used NYC bronzer to do a little contour, then I went in with the Milani bronzer in “Glow” and kind of dusted that over my cheeks. Then I used NYX blush over that. Then added Physicians Formula Highlight to the top of my cheekbones.

018

For the eyes, first prime your eyes. You can use a primer or concealer. I used Urban Decay’s Naked Basics palette. First I used the color W.O.S for all over the lid, for the crease I used Naked 2. I didn’t want an intense smoky eye so instead of using a dark color for the outer v, I used the color Faint all over the lid then went in with Crave and lightly lined the outer part of the lash line. I also took Crave and used that under my lower lash line. Then I used Rimmel’s scandaleyes to help me look more awake and then used Maybeline’s Mega Plush Volume Express mascara.

Lastly, for my lips, I used NYX lip liner in Rose and lined and filled in my lips and then used MAC Cremecup lipstick.

012

(close up of how it all turned out)

It looks and seems like a lot once I’ve written it out but it really isn’t that much and didn’t take that long to do. Like I said before, this look is very simple and easy to do or change up if you wanted. If you want a more dramatic look you can just use a black eyeliner and smoke it out or do a winged eye and it would change how it looks. These are some of favorite makeup products to use but you can use whatever you have.

Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to leave a comment, follow, and sign up for emails to know when I’ve posted something new.

XOXO

Kristy

2 thoughts on “Makeup Of The Day

Leave a Reply

