What I Got In My Ipsy Bag

20150614_152601

 Hey everybody. I wanted to share what I got in my Ipsy bag this month since I was so excited about one product in particular. This bag was really cute first of all. Totally perfect for the summer when you go to the beach or pool or vacation. One side of it is that swim suit kind of material. The inside is lined with plastic so its easy to clean out if you can sand in it or if your sunscreen gets everywhere and I love that there is a neon orange zipper.

So the product I was really excited about was the smashbox photo finish primer. I know this has been around for ever but I have never gotten it. I found it to be really expensive just to try out. So I am really glad that I get to try it now. The next thing in my bag is this really fun coral nail polish by Formula X. I’ve never tried that brand before so that’s fun. I think the color is called “power source”. I’m not too sure though. Next is an eyeliner by Ofra in turquoise which will be fun for the summer too. That will be a good pop of color for under the eye. Then there is this really cutely packaged mini eye shadow crayon by trestique in the color “Kona Coffee”. It’s a really nice dark brown and it just glides on. I have other shadow crayons and they kind of “catch” on your eye lid but this one is so smooth and nice. Lastly I got this lotion. I think the company is called Lavanila Laboratories. It’s and instant hydration body butter in pure vanilla. I don’t know how I feel about this lotion. It is really hydrating but the smell of it kind of was weird to me at first. It was like the more it soaked into my skin the better it smelled but when I first put it on, I didn’t like it too much. So I think I will have to try it a few more times to see if I actually do like it.

I am really happy with this months bag. I think the bag itself is really cute and for the most part the products that it came with seem really good and will be fun to play with. Comment down below if you have the Ipsy subscription and let me know what you got in yours. If you don’t have it yet you should try it out. It’s really fun and I always look forward to getting it in the mail. Thanks for stopping by.

XOXO

Kristy

Leave a Reply

