Quick Summertime Drug Store Makeup

Hey guys.

Today I wanted to do a quick post on what I use in the summer when I want to throw on a little makeup.

044

I use mostly drugstore items just because in the summertime its hot and sweaty and I don’t want to do a full face using my high-end stuff.

You don’t have to use all this stuff…and to be honest most times in the summer I don’t wear makeup but when I do I tend to throw on these product.

So first, you ALWAYS want to throw on some protection from the sun. Make sure that your tinted moisturizer or whatever you’re using has at least SPF 15 in it. If you’re oily like me, then make sure you apply sunscreen first then go in with your powders. I use NYX stay matte but not flat powder foundation to even out my skin tone.

Next, you can do your eyebrows. If your feeling lazy you don’t have to. I usually use NYX Eyebrow Cake powder or you can just apply some clear eyebrow gel. Same goes for mascara. Don’t always feel like you have to use an actual color. Sometimes clear gel mascara does the job.

So then, if you are on the lighter side and want to bronze up the face you can use Milani brand bronzer in glow. This has a shimmer to it so the light will reflect and make you look, well, like your glowing. It’s very pretty. Or if you don’t want to be shimmery you can use NYC matte bronzing powder in Sunny. That’s a really good one as well and it often used as a dupe for Benefit’s Hoola.

For blush I try to stay with a coral color. You can ether use this with a bronzer or by itself. Same goes for the bronzer. You don’t always have to use blush. So feel free to be all bronze! You can also throw on some highlight on the tops of your cheek bones for an extra glowy look.

I always like to have some color on the lid. Especially if I have blush or bronzer on. I tend to stick to my neutral shades, so any brown will do. Then I like my eyes to look a little more awake so I try to use a high light on my brow bone and in the inner corners of my eyes. Then go ahead and pop on clear mascara or whatever you would like to use.

Last is my lips. I usually stick with a chapstick but on days where I want some color, I use a lip gloss or NYX butter lipstick. I like pink and neutral shades but if your feeling daring a nice bright color is always fun.

That’s it. It’s really easy to alter as well. You can add more or not use as much. Sometimes it’s nice to just throw on some sunscreen and sunglasses and just hang out.

Hope this gives you some ideas on what you can use this summer. It’s easy and doesn’t feel heavy on your skin! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

