February Ipsy Bag

Hi guys.

As you may know, I have had an Ipsy bag subscription for a couple of years now and I have pretty much enjoyed every bag I have gotten, minus maybe a handful or less. I mean it’s pretty exciting to get something fun every month sent to you, no doubt.

This month was no exception. To be honest, I wasn’t that impressed with last months so I didn’t really know what to expect for this month but I have to say I have really enjoyed this months so far!

20160212_090507

First off, the bag this month is super cute! It has little bump things that give it some texture. It’s nothing crazy though. Just really nice. The back of it is just all pink. Super fun!

20160212_090643

The first product is this eye shadow pigment from naked cosmetics in the shade, I think, sierra nevada #sn-05. It’s really pretty. It looks dark but when swatched it comes off lighter and just so shimmery. I love it!

20160212_090717

Next is this lip pencil from Chella. Ipsy has used this brand before and their products are pretty decent. This is in the shade passionate pink. It has a slight shimmer so it’s not matte or anything. It’s nice and creamy feeling on the lip and the color is pretty pigmented. It’s a nice pink for the spring time!

 

20160212_091040

So, I haven’t heard anything about this product and I’m not really sure how I feel about it. I get super excited any time I get anything from Smashbox but this has me a little…worried? I don’t know. I have oily/combo skin, so a little part of me is excited to try this but I also think I might not like it. It’s the Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Oil. I do admit I am curious! I just don’t know how putting an oil under my makeup and already oily skin is going to work for me…

20160212_091249

This is the Luxie 221 Flat Definer brush. This is another brand that Ipsy has used. The last brush I received from them is actually one of my favorite brushes. I find myself reaching for it all the time and that one is the 205 tapered blending brush. They are just nice and soft and easy to use. So I am really excited to have gotten the 221 this month!

20160212_091400

Lastly guys, is this wonderful little gem! I have used it a couple of times now and it is amazing. I have to admit it through me off a little to see that it was for your lips AND hands! Usually I see like lips and face but not hands. First, this smells great. It smells like your going to be eating a nice little treat. I blame it on the brown sugar and vanilla bean extract. So what this actually is, is an anti aging lip and hand all natural polish with anti aging ingredients vitamin e and jojoba oil. Guys, this stuff is truly amazing! My lips have been so dry and cracked and nothing has been working. I noticed a huge difference in one use! I just love this stuff! If you find it, you need to buy it! Seriously! lol

So that’s everything I got this month! I hope you enjoyed my little review and if you get an Ipsy bag be sure to comment below what you got this month and what your favorite products were. Thanks for stopping by and be sure to hit that follow button in the side bar to stay up to date with what I’m doing!

 

XOXO

Kristy

3 thoughts on “February Ipsy Bag

Leave a Reply

